Symposium DD

Functional pi-Systems, Materials and Devices

The symposium will focus on the advanced experimental and computational methods for conjugated molecules and materials, as well as their self-assembly and their applications as activated elements in semiconducting devices such as OPV, FET, OLED, and sensing. This symposium is highly interdisciplinary and crosses the boundaries of materials science, chemistry, biology and nanotechnology, and will address fundamental questions as well as applications.

  • Design and synthesis of novel aromatic pi-systems;
  • Organic pi-radicals and reactive intermediates;
  • Functional conjugated molecules/supramolecular materials;
  • Optical, electronic and magnetic properties of conjugated materials;
  • Bioinspired materials and applications;
  • Materials, devices and processing for organic electronics (OLED, OPV, FET et al), photonics and spintronics, electronics, optoelectronics, and sensing applications;
  • Chemical and biochemical sensing;
  • elf-assembly of functional pi-systems.
  • Guillermo, C. BAZAN, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Yan Hou GENG, Tianjin University, China
  • Daniel GRYKO, Institute of Organic Chemistry, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
  • Mahesh HARIHARAN, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Thiruvananthapuram, India
  • Martin HEENEY, Imperial College of London, United Kingdom
  • Shingo ITO, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Akihito KONISHI, Osaka University, Japan
  • Michael MASTALERZ, Heidelberg University, Germany
  • Jianguo MEI, Purdue University, USA
  • Qian MIAO, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Igro PEREPICHKA, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
  • Prashant SONAR, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
  • Irena STARA, The Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech
  • Mihaiela STUPARU, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Zhe SUN, Tianjin University, China
  • Kazuo TAKIMIYA, RIKEN & Tohoku University, Japan
  • Han Young WOO, Korea University, Korea
  • Yan XIA, Stanford University, USA
  • Hiroko YAMADA, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
  • Shigehiro YAMAGUCHI, Nagoya University, Japan
  • Jye-Shane YANG, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
  • Deqing, ZHANG, Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Science, China
  • Hongyu ZHANG, Jilin University, China
  • Dahui ZHAO, Peking University, China
  • Michael ZHARNIKOV, Heidelberg University, Germany


Chunyan Chi
National University of Singapore, Singapore


Jishan Wu
National University of Singapore, Singapore

Shigehiro Yamaguchi
Nagoya University, Japan

Deqing Zhang
Institute of Chemistry, CAS, China

Daniel Gryko
Institute of Organic Chemistry, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland


Chunyan Chi
National University of Singapore, Singapore

Back to Symposia List